Dr Joe McGirr MP

Independent Member for Wagga Wagga

Member for Wagga Wagga Dr Joe McGirr had established an impressive and respected career in emergency medical care and hospital administration before turning to politics in 2011.

Dr Joe was elected the Member for Wagga Wagga on September 8, 2018, following an historic by-election of the seat.

He was re-elected into the 57th Parliament of NSW, six months later, on March 23, 2019.

Dr Joe’s dedication to service and to caring for the needs of the community has extended well beyond the region for almost three decades, and as the Independent voice of the electorate, he vows to maintain this legacy.

It is my intention to ensure everyone across the electorate feels connected to the decision‐making processes of government through the local member.
— Dr Joe McGirr MP